Fashion forward in the fall

by quinnchic

               So now that summer’s long gone, fall is here. Autumn is my favorite season because it’s a little bit of both weathers – cold and warm. You’re able to mix up your summer and winter clothes together and wear cute tights and headbands and what not and still feel comfortable. It’s great.

In this post of Quinnchic, I’ll show you what to wear, how to wear it, and where you can get it!

Big Sweaters

Ugh, big sweaters are honestly my favorite things – they’re comfy, not fitting (which means they’re perf for any body type), and fashion forward. You can wear big sweaters with anything whether it be leggings, jeans, tights, shorts, and even skirts. Literally A N Y T H I N G and they’ll look good. My favorite outfit is wearing my big white sweater with my beige skirt and tights and combat boots to complete the look. It’s such a perfect asset for your wardrobe for the fall because it’s so simple and versatile.

IMG_3436

photo by quinnchic

My favorite big sweaters?

  • Free People
  • Forever 21
  • Tobi.com
  • Aryn K

Tights

Tights are perfect. They come in different shades, colors, and patterns. You can wear them with dresses and laced up shoes or skirts and boots or shorts and shoes – whatever works!  What I find cool is that you can have a summer outfit, throw it over tights and cardigan and boom, fall outfit. It’s a perfect match maker! You’re always so warm in tights and they make your legs look nice as well!                                                                    You can find cool pairs at:

  • Forever 21
  • H&M
  • Aldo
  • Urban Outfitters

Headbands

photo

photo by quinnchic

These are becoming a more common asset to a woman’s wardrobe. They’re cool pieces that are SO IN this fall. They keep your head super warm and they go great with fall outfits. They’re comfy, extremely versatile, and of course – affordable. I have 2 pairs of headbands myself and they always complete my outfit. Whether I’m wearing jeans and a “T” or a cute dress, throwing on a headband always takes my outfit a step up from being average.

Get your headband now at:

  • Urban Outfitters
  • Aldo
  • American Eagle

So these are a few items that can help you spice up your wardrobe.  Let me know what you think and how you’ve worn these your way! 

